Running (ish)

Yesterday was running club and I went. I had something very odd happen where as soon as my knees felt any impact other than just being walked on, they felt like they were jarring. I was very lucky that I was the only beginner there and had my own running leader, so I didn’t slow anyone else down-we power walked, did lots of lunges and squats and I think my heart rate was kept up pretty well for the hour, I’m just a bit disappointed as I was really looking forward to it. The running leader said I could be coming down with something, and I have woken up a bit headachey and snotty, so perhaps that’s it. Really looking forward to next week!

In beauty news-I’ve let things slide (a VERY little) so will be paying much more attention to that side of things over the next couple of days!

Leave a Reply

